ABS

Six Pack Secret (New Video)

Adding Weights to your ab training is a overlooked secret to getting a six pack fast! Doing weighted Ab workouts is a great alternative to the old standby of performing a thousand sit-ups with nothing more than body weight resistance. While many people may assume that weight ab training is nothing more than slapping a dumbbell across your chest while grinding out endless sit-ups and crunches, there are many more effective exercises.

Why Add Resistance?

The primary reason for adding resistance to your standard ab routine is the same reason you add resistance to any other muscle group on the body — to increase the challenge and force adaptations through progressive overload. The abs are a muscle group like any other, and the best way to gain in strength and muscle tone is to add resistance.

Traditional Weighted Exercises

By using a weight plate, dumbbell or medicine ball, many exercises can be made more challenging and effective. This works best with ab exercises like sit-ups, crunches, decline sit-ups and straight-leg sit-ups. It can, however, also work for exercises like knee and leg raises, by either adding ankle weights or holding a medicine ball between the feet.
When adding weight, aim for fewer target reps. Six to twelve reps per set will keep you in the hypertrophy zone for quality muscle development. Choose a weight that is challenging but still allows you to work through a full range of motion for all of your desired repetitions. Aim to increase repetitions or weight each week to ensure continued progress.

Nontraditional Weighted Exercises

Adding resistance also opens the possibility of challenging your abs in new and innovative ways. Use the cable machine to take your abdominal workouts to the next level. By using the cables to create new pushing, pulling and twisting motor patterns, the abs are forced to contract and stabilize the body in new ways, further accelerating their development.

Her is an example of a NON- Weighted Ab workout


Download my ABS Workout and Diet plan for FREE from my FaceBook page (make sure to “like” it!)  If the download link did not work for you last week, please try it again. we fixed the issues

For best results, make sure you follow a good total body routine and diet (you get both in my FULL workout plan). It may also help to try a good fat burner like TEA REXX, it is what I use to help me stay ripped.


!!!LET NOTHING STOP YOU!!!

sincerely,

Brandon Carter A.K.A. “The Ghetto Bruce Wayne”

.

.

.

27 thoughts on “Six Pack Secret (New Video)

  1. Great advice my man…. Ima be paying my results soon… See how following your plan has transformed my body…..Dj Phanatik aka DaBlessed1

    • no, it is fine to workout at ANY age. It will NOT stunt your growth. people think that, but its a fake old wife’s tale like the tooth fairy, Santa Claws, The Boogie Man, or “trickle down economics” . Ask any doctor or planet earth and they will tell you the same. your High school has a gym for a reason homie, use it! keep me posted on your progress

  2. Damn B…you must’ve quit drinking water or something since the last video because you look even more ripped LOL…keep spreading the knowledge bruh!!!

  3. Merry Christmas Brandon,

    Thanks for the awesome vid. I will definitely incorporate this with my workout. No wonder you are so ripped, you use very heavy weight.
    Just one question, I replace my white rice with oats and i can see that I started losing some weight. I train 5 days a week, 3 days weight training and 2,3 days cardio.
    Is it correct way to get ripped? I didn’t take any protein whey or any supplement.

    Thanks.
    Thi Ha

  4. hey Brandon ! i want to do your ab exercises but i have too much body fat at the moment , any tips to how i can get rid of my body fat quickly ?

  5. they abs are for cc?
    I”m a 190 lbs with some abs, i wanna pack on 10 more lbs of clean n lean muscle without damage my abs any idea drop….
    summer is coming really soon n it’s really short here in canada
    any idea to quickdraw abs for me will b wlcome!
    please HAPPY NEW ….I”m 99%

  6. Hi Brandon ,
    I need to get my abbs to show but don’t want to lose muscle or get smaller as i would if i dieted as I’ve done in past. im 47 but in good shape and eat high protein diet. Weigh 165 -168 pounds . could you advise me please. at moment im sticking to deadlifts benchpress squats (smithmachine) for a change instead of doing usual isolation exercises as I’ve been told this helps anabolicly and is good fat burner. also trying interval cardio. look forward to your reply. Adrian.

  7. Hi again man!

    I tried a bit the free program, and i decided to move into the full plan, i bought it today. I have a pair of questions for you.

    As i writed before, i’m doing some MMA, 3 times per week. Do you think it may be a lot of trouble if i combine the workout with my training? Should i maybe… do the workout in the morning and the training in the night maybe?

    I have a LOT OF FAT to burst (5’8 in height and 95kg!!). I’m having trouble with this video! well, i do just a few of this ones but.. ok i’m feeling my abs hurtin’ like hell right now, so i suppose i did it right. It’s that signal ok? Surprisingly, i didn’t find in the full plan some abs workout, but i’m going with this one. Givin’ this fact, should i do the workout 4 days (and not 3 as it says) and rest one?

    Thank you man again for read and answer this in advance. Sorry if i give you some trouble answering to this rookie! jeje

  8. Hey Brandon,
    I’m giving your ab workout a try, seems to be going good, I mean, I can see my abs more but still not enough. For example if I take a picture you can’t see them clearly. But anyway, I’m doing the ab workout that requires no weights, and i do my best, but my abs don’t get soar, if they do it lasts like a few minutes, but then by the time the next day comes they are not soar anymore. I am not sure what the problem is. Also, I’m working out every other day, is that good, or is it more wise to workout every 3 to 4 days?

    Thanks a lot,
    Atausch

    • Hey Savage,
      I am doing the workout every other day, i had a belly now its like gone WOOT xD and abs are showing 😀 God is soo amazing hehehehe answering my prayer. Anyway, i would say every other day; Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday you can take a brake or do a few exercises. I work on my biceps and triceps on the other days.

      Hope this helped,
      Atausch

  9. hey brandon
    i am watching your videos from a long time and they are awesome and i have a question for you i hope i’ll get good advice from you.
    i want to ask you that i want a lean n slim but ripped body as my height is not ver good and i don’t think bulky body would look good on me so do i need to lift heavy weights or do i need to increase my reps with less weight.

  10. wats good brandon . i was wondering can u do ur abs everyday but doing different technique workouts ? even though u said don’t do abs everyday…get back to me asap man aii .

  11. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am having difficulties with your RSS.

    I don’t know why I am unable to subscribe to
    it. Is there anybody having similar RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you
    kindly respond? Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

