Cardio / Fat loss

Secret For Quick Fat Loss

The Human body burns more fat when its exposed to cold temperatures because our bodies must generate internal heat to maintain a constant 98.6 degree temperature. To do this the body will convert available and stored energy  (BODY FAT) into body heat.

To take advantage of this I tried to start taking ice baths…. But I found out that I could not handle that shit at all! I have found that working out in the cold works a lot better for me

I go out in the cold with not much clothing on and I do the following workout:do 3 sets per exerciseDo each exercise for 30 seconds rest 30 seconds between sets

1. jumping jacks

2. Jumping Lunges

3. Jumping High Knees
I am sure that any form of HIIT cardio will work.


5 Reasons Why Cold Exposure is Healthy


1. Cold exposure makes your body release fatty acids to fuel your shivering.

2. Cold exposure increases adiponectin, a hormone secreted by fat cells and responsible for fat burning, and glucose uptake by muscle that may last long after you warm up.

3. Cold exposure stimulates brown fat, the “fat burning fat” to increase in quantity and activity.

4. Cold exposure improves immunity.

5. Cold exposure may be an effective treatment for depression.

5 Ways To Use Cold Exposure To Lose Fat..

1. Lay on your back on the couch with an ice pack under your lower neck and upper back for 20-30 minutes, preferably in the evening.

2. Drink 500 ml of ice cold water immediately upon waking. I wrote about this yesterday when I discussed 3 healthy eating habits.

3. Take 5-10 minute cold showers, focusing the water on your lower neck and upper back. Best times for a cold shower is before breakfast or before bed.

4. Take 20 minute ice baths that induce shivering.

5. Do some of your exercise in a pool! Swim laps, take an aqua jogging class, or even aqua aerobics!

6. Go for shiver walks. That is, go for a walk with the most amount of clothes on that will make you shiver slightly.

For best results, make sure you follow a  good total body routine and diet (you get both in my workout plan). It may also help  to try a good fat burner like TEA REXX, it is what I use to help me stay ripped.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

10 thoughts on “Secret For Quick Fat Loss

  1. Hi Brandon
    I Downloaded your full workout and had a few questions… 1) Do I do cardio immediately after weights 2) If I train first thing in the morning is it advised to have a protein shake just before?… (I’m trying to keep muscle but burn fat and “cut up”) I’ve read that the body is ready to completely take in the first thing that you eat/drink in the morning due to the fast while sleeping.

    Thanks for the help man.. this would clear up some questions I have with the HLWP…

    • Whats up Nido!

      I think you sould NOT eat anything befor you work out because you will burn more fat that way! Sometimes i will drink some black coffie (no sugar, no c.r.e.a.m. or milk) but thats it. You want to burn FAT when you workout, not the cals from the shake you just had…. It is ONLY if you workout soon as you wake up (thats the best way). If you workout later in the day, it dont matter.

      You should do cardio on days that you dont lift. If you HAVE to do both on the same day, do cardio AFTER you lift.

      Thanks for getting the program homie! Keep me posted on you progress!!!!

  2. Hey Brandon…My chest and stomach is lil Flabby..Hw can i make my Chest tight and Burn Stomach fat…?and i hve download ur workout plan….and i hve done the good progress in this Three months…bt i hve only one problem with ur diet chat,I am vegetarian and in ur chat mostly everything is nonveg…plz help me with the Veg diet and best protien powder..thank you 🙂

  3. Hey Brandon,
    Quick question. I’m in this bet with a friend of mine to see who can get a six pack faster. He’s a guy and a lot of people have been telling me recently that girls with curves can’t get a six pack. Is that true? I’m 16 and I’m doing home AB workouts every other day and on the days I don’t I run 3 miles, and drink a lot of water during the day, apart from watching my diet and drinking protein shakes. Could I have a chance at achieving my goal?
    I would really appreciate a response because I am in some need for guidance here.
    Thanks for the great videos by the way!
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

