ABS / Cardio / DIET / Fat loss

5 Top Fat Loss Tips (Get Ready For Summer NOW)

Like this at Facebook!

 Brandon Carter High Life Workout Plan

With Spring and Summer approaching fast, the LAST thing you want to do is  wait till the last minute to get in shape for the warm weather! Here are my 5 Top Fat Loss Tips to help you Get Ready For Summer NOW

1. Eliminate Junk Food (Most Of The Time)


You may think this is a no-brainer, but you’ll be surprised at how those few chips, sodas and cookies on a regular basis add up (we just saw a cookie package, and each cookie, about two bites, packed 125 calories! Eat 8 and that’s about half your daily calorie intake, 1,000 calories).
Notice that we said to eliminate junk “most of the time.” That’s because allowing it once or twice a week will prevent over-the-top binges. And besides, a loose-eating day, with a higher-calorie jolt, prevents your metabolism from slowing down, so it’s a good thing.

I take one  “CHEAT DAY” a week, on that day I eat ANYTHING I WANT!!!

.

2. Tone Down Alcohol Consumption:

A few beers or libations every so often won’t hurt, but if you do it regularly, you turn off fat burning. The reason is that your body burns off alcohol first, it becomes your primary energy substrate.

So as you’re burning off the alcohol, what happens to the food you eat? It’s merely surplus calories going directly to fat cells. Not good. That means when you do choose to drink, don’t eat a lot while you indulge.Here is what diet guru Robert C Atkins says regarding alcohols affect on fat storage:

“Here’s the problem with all alcoholic beverages, and the reason I recommend refraining from alcohol consumption on the diet. Alcohol, whenever taken in, is the first fuel to burn. While that’s going on, your body will not burn fat. This does not stop the weight loss, it simply postpones it, since the alcohol does not store as glycogen, and you immediately go back into ketosis/lipolysis after the alcohol is used up.
If you must drink alcohol, wine is an acceptable addition to levels beyond the Induction diet. If wine does not suit your taste, straight liquor such as scotch, rye, vodka, and gin would be appropriate, as long as the mixer is sugarless; this means no juice, tonic water; or non-diet soda. Seltzer and diet soda are appropriate.”

Brandon Carter

3. Slow Down The Negative Part Of Your Reps:

On at least one set of your big compound exercises, use a 1 1/2-seconds-up, 4-to-6-seconds-down tempo. In other words, slow down the negative on every rep.
For example, on bench presses, fire it up, then lower it slowly on every rep. Emphasizing the negative creates more muscle trauma, and that’s a good thing for fat burning.
That’s because it takes energy to repair muscle damage. Your metabolism kicks into gear for the entire recovery process, usually about two days or more after your workout. So you’re burning fat 24/7, yes, even while you sleep!

4. Workout 1st Thing In The Morning On An Empty Stomach

Studies show that you will burn A LOT more fat  when you workout during a fasted state, but I don’t suggest starving yourself to get into that fasted state. Thats whay its best to do your workout as soon as you wake up! Plus you get it out of the way before your day gets started!
I wake up at 5 or 6 am six days a week and workout befor I do anything else! This is great for everyone that “claims” to not have enuff time to work out

5. Do A Short Cardio Session After Each Weight Workout:


You burn off all the sugar in your bloodstream with 30 minutes to an hour of weight training. That means any activity right after immediately taps into body fat.  I STRONGLY suggest you do H.I.I.T. cardio because its by far the most effective for burning fat!
In other words, right after your weight training is prime fat-burning time. All it takes is 15 minutes of HIIT Cardio make a serious dent in your fat stores. It’s the most efficient fat-burning cardio you can do.

The previous tips are just a few of the MANY tips that have been used with astonishing results by may people that used   my FULL workout plan !!! below are some before and after pics that people have emailed me.  CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW THEY ACCOMPLISHED THERE GOALS! 

High Life Workout Plan

Brandon Carter Workout Plan Jozen Cummings High Life Workout Plan

before and after weight loss High Life Workout Plan

before and after weight loss

If you are new to this site, make sure you Download the my “15 min Ab Workout” for FREE from my FaceBook page (make sure to “like” it!) This FREE Link

IF your REALLY ready to take your body to the next level, make sure your on total body routine and diet plan!!! (you get both in my FULL workout plan). It may also help to try a good fat burner like TEA REXX, it is what I use to help me stay ripped.

!!!LET NOTHING STOP YOU!!!

sincerely,

Brandon Carter

31 thoughts on “5 Top Fat Loss Tips (Get Ready For Summer NOW)

  1. HIIT Cardio right after weight training? I normally do low intensity cardio right after my weight training for 20 mins. Is that fine?

  2. I usually do cardio (12 mins run + 3min walk) before weights, as my friend suggested that i should do cardio before weights and not after.

    Also, i have a question, i usually have beer on all saturday night (2 mugs straight), and have my dinner after half an hour and i make sure that i stay awake for 1 or 2 hours before bed. is that alright? cos, i am trying to loose some pounds of weight and i work out only on weekdays (due to some reasons). Please advise brandon!

    TIA

    • Hey Parthiban,

      Do (intense) cardio AFTER your weights to burn more fat!!! there is a lot of clinical date out there that shots its way more effective! Any cardio done before weights should just be a light warm up.

      If your drinking with friends one night a week, that should be fine. There is more to life that working out. have fun on Sat, but keep things strict during the week!

      Keem me posted on your progress! thanks!

    • Thats a common question Abdelsalam, your just going to have to tough it out bro. I am sleep in the am too!

      When my alarm goes off at 5 am, it takes EVERY THING inside of me not to turn it off and get back into my warm bed next to the sexy woman that will remain sleep for the next 2-3 hours! But once you get in the habit of doing it, it gets easier.

      Try drinking some black coffee (no sugar or cream!!!) soon as you get up, that helped me at first, I don’t need it now

  3. Hey Brandon, I just lost 55lbs and I noticed that its been slowing down, I really want to get in shape for the summer I weigh anout 290 right now got any tips? And one more thing, I feel comfortable telling you this so here goes, I have “man boobs” love handles, and those weird back boobs lol can you give me any excersises that just target those areas? Thank you, i hope i look like you someday!

  4. Hey Brandon, greetings from Japan bro!
    As always your tips and tricks are just awesome. Always sweet to read your posts and watch you over on Youtube. keep up the great post and Thank you!

  5. wouldn’t working out and doing cardio on an empty stomach be bad for you? considering you will most likely have no energy and surely this will tap into your muscle stores?

  6. I am mixing up my Hitt with my weight training and I’m trimming up pretty well but I’ve noticed that my strength gains has significantly decreased while my cardio has increased. In my line of work it’s important for me to be strong as well as conditioned. Any advice on nutrition, routine, ect?

  7. Hi Brandon!Congrats for everything man!Best tips and workouts!
    I have a question? Can I do HIT after wokout on pull-up bar or doing bench press alternative exercise and Plyometrics for chest!Would it be bad to do HIT after that? Would I lose some muscles?

  8. I wish I was able back you finanically; you’re showing people what poor people knew all along but got away from…the gym does not make the body.

    I’ve better bodies made @ home. Thanks for all the help you’re giving us basicly free; $20 compared to $140 is greater deal.

    I wish you all the best in everything you set your hand out to do.

  9. Hey Brandon i’ve been following you for a while now, i’ve notice a big change in my body since the very first month of working out but now i have a question, cuz i really want to get in shape for this summer!

    Right now my workout is like this:
    MON: back and biceps
    TUE: HIIT for like 20 mins and abs
    WED: chest and triceps
    TUR: HIIT 20 min and legs
    FRI: biceps and shoulders
    Saturday is my cheat day and sunday i just eat healthy, no workout

    What do you think about that? any advice for getting results faster for this summer?

    Keep the great work, cheers from Mexico 🙂

  10. there are many fitness programs and fitness bloggers, but it’s always a pleasure reading precisely your tips and watching your videos. i consider you a great mentor and even a friend:) thanks for your work!

  11. Hey Brandon, I’m tryna burn as much fat as possible and get this six pack to show by spring break, do you have any specific exercises you think i could do to help? (I do 100 sit ups, and your 15 minute ab workout almost every day)

  12. Hey Brandon! first let me thank you for being my motivation source for the past three months 🙂
    Well i do my abs routine on Tuesdays and Thursdays before working out with weights ( the 15 min. ab workout. you thought us and then cable rope for abs at the gym). My question is : do i HAVE to do cardio after my weight training for better results ? or is it enough with the cardio performed in the 15 min. abs workout.

    Thank you , you’re the man !

  13. Hey, I lost a lot of weight really fast, now I have like a weird roll that just chills, I have tried a lot of things to lose it, any suggestions?

  14. Hi Brandon,
    This is a great website you have and i find every information you share very helpful.
    I have a question regarding daily protein intake. Now the recommended daily protein intake for a person who does weight training is 1-1.5g per pound of your bodyweight. I weigh 190lbs so i need to consume 190-285grams of protein each day. i try my hardest to consume as much of this 190gram protein thorugh whole food but it is quite hard and as a student quite expensive. So i try to cover this by drinking protein shakes 3 times a day (one midday, after workout and before sleep) but i am still not getting the protien amount i require. Do you think it would be ok to double scoop my protein shakes for one or two of them? or is that too much? one scoop of my whey protein provides 20grams of protein so doubling it will provide 40 grams. Also another problem i have found out about is that the body can absorb a certain amount of protein at certain period. now this value according to various websites ranges from 20-40grams of protein. I have 6 meals a day and if the body can absorb 20grams of protein per x hours then i will only 120grams of protein a day which is no where near the required protein intake of 190grams. Could you please tell me which is the correct figure and how i can go about getting my daily intake?
    Thanks!!

  15. Sup Brandon! Been watching for a while now and taking your tips and there working pretty sick! I’ve started working out in the morning now aswell (when I can be botherd aha) and I just wanted to know do you eat or drink anything before your morning workouts at 5am??

  16. Hey Brandon, I love your website and your advice! It is absolutely great! I notice you have a VERY good amount of muscle, but you are not huge like Arnold or those super big guys at the gym. How do you manage to do that? I don’t want to get super big, but of course i want the nice big arms and broad shoulders and six pack abs, without getting really big, but big enough. I want my muscles to be able to show when i’m just wearing a shirt, but not where i look bulky.

  17. I brought your program it did not down load to my phone I never heard back from anyone I tried several times im really interested.

Leave a Reply

