DIET

Carb Cycling to Burn Fat Fast and Maintain MUSCLE MASS

CARB CYCLING TO MAINTAIN MUSCLE MASS AND BURN FAT

Carb Cycling is a low/no-carbohydrate diet with intermittent periods of high or moderate carbohydrate consumption; essentially you are cycling your carbs to achieve a desired result. Most people have the misconception that consuming low carbs on a day to day basis for long periods of time is good for them. The main problem with low-carb diets is that they are meant as temporary diets; they deplete your energy and strength and are not the best method when attempting to lose body fat and retain muscle. You cannot eat that way forever. Your body needs carbs for daily functions.

This Is were Carb Cycling comes in! With carb cycling it you get the rapid fat loss of a low-carb diet and the ability to drop your bodyfat to a very low level without cannibalizing muscle mass or without the many other drawbacks associated with a low-carb diet. Carb cycling is an advanced technique requiring true dedication. I will explain it more in the video below.

What is Carb Cycling?

Carb cycling is an eating plan with alternating high-carb and low-carb days.

How does it work?

In order to lose weight, our bodies need the right combination of proteins, carbs, and healthy fats. Here’s why:

  • Protein builds and maintains muscles and these muscles burn calories like an inferno. Protein also breaks down more slowly than carbs and fat, which burns even more calories and helps you feel fuller longer.
  • Carbs are the preferred fuel source for your muscles and organs, and they come in healthy versions (vegetables, fruits, grains, and legumes), and not-so-healthy versions (cakes, cookies, soda, doughnuts, candy, and many processed foods). Healthy carbs are also crucial for burning calories, and since they break down more slowly than those not-so-healthy carbs, they keep your blood sugar and energy levels steady, and they also keep your calorie-burning furnace hot so it burns more calories!
  • Healthy fats (unsaturated fats) eaten in moderation help the development and function of your eyes and brain and help prevent heart disease, stroke, depression, and arthritis. Healthy fats also help keep your energy levels steady and keep you from feeling hungry.

So why do we alternate high-carb and low-carb days in carb cycling? On high-carb days you’re stocking your calorie-burning furnace so that on low-carb days your furnace burns fat, and lots of it! This pattern tricks your metabolism into burning a lot of calories, even on those low-carb days. It’s an amazing and well-proven method.

This is How I use Carb Cycling to get RIPPED. I simply alow myself to eat carbs on days that I life weights. I do NOT eat carbs on my rest days or days that I only do cardio.

HIGH CARB / WEIGHT LIFTING DAY  

On my high carb / weight lifting days my diet looks like this (see “The Portions Size Method” for more details)

7:00 a.m. Protein, Carb, or Fruit
9:30 a.m Protein, Carb or Fruit
12:30 am Protein, Carb or Fruit
2:30 p.m. Protein, Carb or Fruit
5:30 p.m. Protein, Carb or Fruit
7:00 p.m. Protein, Vegetables

On my LOW / CARB days I ONLY eat proteins and green vegetables

7:00 a.m. Protein, Vegetables or Fruit
9:30 a.m Protein, Vegetables or Fruit
12:30 am Protein, Vegetables or Fruit
2:30 p.m. Protein, Vegetables or Fruit
5:30 p.m. Protein, Vegetables or Fruit
7:00 p.m. Protein, Vegetables or Fruit

This is a really simple method that will help you get ripped fast!

Make sure you take a look at see “The Portions Size Method” for more details on what to eat to build muscle and burn fat fast!

If you are new to this site, make sure you Download the my “15 min Ab Workout” for FREE from my FaceBook page (make sure to “like” it!) This FREE Link

Here are some testimonials I received from people that have used my workout plan to accomplish there fitness goals using MY WORKOUT PLAN. If you want to see more testimonials click here.

High Life Workout Plan

“I´d like to thank you for everything you`ve done up til now. Thanks to you i was able to accomplish my FItness Goals in the past year. Here are 2 pics. Sry for the before pic found no better one.
Would be glad to see it on your Facebook site or Homepage so that i can also motivate others to not give up
best regards”
-Christopher Scharner

High Life Workout Plan testimonial Before and After

“All of my coworkers, family and friends ask me how I lost all my weight (currently at a loss of 58 lbs) and built all of my muscle. I tell them that I used all that I learned from you as a base of my eating habits and work out plans. I wanted to thank you for all the helpful information and I wanted to send you a before and current (2 months ago) picture of myself so you can see my progress thanks to you. The before picture was a little over 1 year from the more current picture. I hope Brandon himself gets to see this because I would like him to know the huge impact his words and videos have had on my life and hopefully many others.” – Michael Alexander

(Some of people questioned if Michael’s pics are “real” because his tattoo is on the other arm in the 2ed pic. it is because he took the pic in the mirror. I don’t want to get into the “science” of that, but if I take a pic of my reflection, my tattoos with switch sides too. LMAO!)

High Life Workout Plan

“Results dont just come over night, and supplements can only do so much.. But these workouts Brandon provides are the real deal! For real results and real motivation quit doing the same workouts and try something new! I did, and I’m seeing satisfying results already!!” – Joshua Everett

High Life Workout Plan Brandon Carter

““i watched your youtube vids, which helped me with my body transformation. check my weight loss album!” – Kamari”

High Life Workout Plan testimonial Before and After

“Hi Brandon, my name is Ergin YALI and Im currently 17 years old,
First of all I want to thank you for all the great and helpfull
information that I learnt from you and from your site. Most fitness
instructors, and nutritionists I have talked at the past made me kept
wasting my time and money, but you man, you are completely different.
I learned almost all my eating and workout plans/tips from you. Thanks
again for sharing all your knowledge with me and others. till 9
months ago I was 105 kg, now I m currently 70 kg. My waist reduced
143cm to 86 cm. No any other words needed, photos describes my
situation. I got leaner and also added lot of muscle. I hope you get
this mail man, because I would like you to know your
words,tips,inspirational quotes and videos changed my life. I hope
others can reach their goals too. Also you’re a brilliant musician
man, KEEP IT UP!!! (sorry for wrong sentences man, my english is not
that great)”
-Ergin Yali

High Life Workout Plan

“Using you as an inspiration, I’ve got these results”
-Anders Christensen

IF your REALLY ready to take your body to the next level, make sure your on total body routine and diet plan!!! (you get both in my FULL workout plan). It may also help to try a good fat burner like TEA REXX, it is what I use to help me stay ripped.
Download the Full High Life Workout Plan NOW

!!!LET NOTHING STOP YOU!!!

sincerely,

Brandon Carter (Follow Me With The Links Below

5 thoughts on “Carb Cycling to Burn Fat Fast and Maintain MUSCLE MASS

  1. interesting method. how do you organize that in an average week? for example 1 day carbs, 2 days no carbs, 1 day carbs, etc? or do you lift weights every other day?

      • Brandon should I cut or bulk at 115 5’6 14-15 percent body fat I have that last Little bit of fat on my abs. I want the ripped look at 6-8 percent body fat what would you do if you were me. My triceps dont have a lot of definition either. But dont want to lose a pound a man

  2. Hey Brandon, normally carb cycling diet goes like day 1 low carb, day 2 low carb, day 3 low carb, day 4 high carb and repeat again low, low, low, high. Is that what you do?

  3. Brandon, I’m trying to get to 10% body fat. I’m around 13-12 percent right now and I have been doing a low carb diet, “cutting ” for 3 months now . a low carb diet is so bad man it’s hard to stay with it plus I feel like I’m losing my strength. So what carbs can I eat that won’t put on any or a lot of fat or basically won’t make me gain weight in my abdominal area? I’m trying to build muscle and get a 6 pack that is my goal I am 5’7 and weigh 145. I recently gained 8 pounds of muscle in 4 months but I realized it does not look good without a six pack. So I want to eat what I can eat the whole year and not have to eat unhealthy , I want to enjoy eating. Brandon please if you can take the time to help me out! And even after I send this message to you Dont think I won’t be working for it and making excuses. I’ll be working trying to get it but I need your help on this one. My workout plan right now is Chest and Bicep on Monday and Thursday and then back and triceps on Tuesday and Friday . And incorporate Legs and abs on Monday and Saturday. Thanks you are an inspiration . Please get back to me ASAP

Leave a comment